Hall Of Fame

Induction into the GAMA International Management Hall of Fame is the highest honor given by the financial services industry to recognize an individual field leader whose professional career has been spent building a field organization and serving the industry. The prestigious award is presented to one individual annually.

2020 Hall Of Fame Recipient

"There is no better place to invest your money than back into your own firm. And there is no better place to invest your time than in your people.” - Earl J. Luttner, CLU

Earl Luttner will tell you that he has never worked a day in his life since entering the insurance business. It sounds cliché, but he enjoys what he does so much, he says, that it never feels like work.

Luttner grew up in Latrobe, Pennsylvania. His father was a steel mill employee, and his mother was a housewife. He was their third child, and he had two older sisters, Lenita and Earline. He has always felt that family is the most important part of life and feels “blessed beyond measure” because his nephew, Vincent Colelli, JD, joined his firm after graduating from law school; his niece, MaryLou Rodgers, is also a general agent for his company; and both of his daughters, Nadia and Katerina, are involved in the business. Luttner’s father was incredibly hard-working, and his mother was warm, generous and loving. He likes to say that he inherited those characteristics from each of them and used their values to help build his business.

Read the full article here.

Past Hall Of Fame Recipients

Year Name
2019 Peter S. Novak
2018 William D. Pollokov CLU ChFC
2017 Nathan M. Perlmutter, CLU, ChFC
2016 Larry Reelitz, CLF
2015 David B. Schulman, CLU ChFC
2014 Mark Rooney, CLU ChFC CFP
2013 John T. Baier, M.S.F.S., CLU ChFC CFP CLF
2012 L. Karsten Lundring, CLU ChFC CFP
2011 Ronald S. Rosbruch, CLU ChFC
2010 Michael R. White, CLU ChFC CLTC
2009 Conkling Buckley Jr., CLU ChFC FLMI
2008 Burritt B. Anderson Jr., CLU ChFC
2007 Charles A. Smith, CLU ChFC
2006 Quincy M. Crawford, CLU
2005 Phillip C. Richards, CLU CFP RHU
2004 Maurice L. Stewart, CLU ChFC CLF
2003 Harry P. Hoopis, CLU ChFC
2002 Richard R. McCloskey, CLU ChFC CFP
2001 Wayne C. Swenson
2000 Alan Press, CLU LUTCF
1999 Robert C. Savage, CLU ChFC
1998 William S. Cochran, CLU
1997 James G. Morgan, CLU RHU
1996 William O. Goodwin, CLU ChFC
1995 Louis P. DiCerbo II, CLU ChFC RFC
1994 Paul J. Shevlin, M.S.F.S., CLU ChFC
1993 David W. Smith, CLU ChFC
1992 Thomas J. O’Haren, CLU ChFC AEP
1991 George W. Karr Jr.
1990 Robert W. Verhille, CLU ChFC
1989 William W. Fenniman, CLU ChFC
1988 Vincent C. Bowhers, CLU ChFC*
1987 Edward K. Leaton, CLU ChFC*
1986 John P. Meehan, CLU
1985 Robert E. Meeker, CLU ChFC*
1984 Monroe M. Diefendorf, CLU ChFC
1983 O. Alfred Granum, CLU
1982 Norman G. Levine, CLU ChFC
1981 William B. Wallace, CLU ChFC
1980 Earl C. Jordan, CLU*
1979 Michael P. Massad, CLU
1978 Lewis C. Yount, CLU*
1977 J.B. Conway
1976 Bruce Bare Sr., CLU
1975 Bernard S. Rosen, CLU
1974 William Earls, CLU*